The QDN Board has acknowledged the following current QDN Ordinary Members of long standing, who have a history of supporting QDN through service and commitment over a period of at least five years with QDN Life Membership awards.

QDN Recognition of Service awards were awarded to the following employees or past employees of QDN in recognition of sustained and diligent service to QDN, in leading and influencing organisational change and/or improvement, or in recognition of an exceptional contribution or parcel of work.

Life Membership

Recognition of Service

  • Anthony Baguley
  • Bev Best
  • Bill Garsden
  • Donna Best
  • Fran Vicary
  • John McPherson
  • Judy Collins
  • Karin Swift
  • Lyn Coyle
  • Mary Kenny
  • Matt McCracken
  • Michael Condon
  • Nigel Webb
  • Peter Parkes
  • Peter Tully
  • Rachel Matthews
  • Robert Ellis
  • Ted Thorburn
  • Warrick Best
  • Wendy Lovelace (AM) (a posthumous award)
  • Wesley Walker
  • Uncle Willie Prince
  • Colleen Papadopoulos
  • Fran Vicary
  • Greg Wagner
  • Jen Barrkman
  • Julie Granger
  • Karin Swift
  • Margaret Micale
  • Mark McKeon
  • Michelle Moss
  • Olivia Spadina
  • Paige Armstrong
  • Russell Flynn
  • Sandy Clark
  • Sarah Holbert
  • Shelley Birrell
  • Troy Wolski
  • Valmae Rose

At QDN’s 20th anniversary celebrations, the Board also acknowledged people who are not QDN Members but who have made a significant and sustained contribution to QDN with QDN Honorary Supporter awards.

Honorary Supporters

  • Bruce Bonyhady
  • Dinesh Palipana
  • Elizabeth Kendall
  • Jim Simpson
  • Kevin Cocks
  • Lesley Chenoweth
  • Margaret Ward
  • Michelle Villeneuve
  • Morrie O’Connor
  • Nick Lennox
  • Robbi Williams
  • Wendy McCracken