2020 State Election: Responses from the political parties

Below you can find the general responses from the political parties to QDN's My Disability Matters Policy Platform or the Make Disability Count priority policy areas, which were developed by eight organisations that represent people with disability, their families and the services that support them.

Queensland Labor response

Liberal National Party (LNP) response

The Greens response

One Nation Party response

We will continue to update this page as more responses are received.

You can find a Word document version of key commitments here.

Statements of support from individual candidates

The following candidates responded with statements of general support for a more disability-inclusive Queensland:

NameElectoratePolitical Party
Aaron McDonaldBarron RiverGreens
Adam BurlingCallideIndependent
Allan TurnerSouth ToowoombaUnited Australia Party
Amy MacMahonSouth BrisbaneGreens
Amy RaywardMoggillCivil Liberties & Motorists Party
Amy SmithMorayfieldGreens
Angie KellyWhitsundayALP
Asha WorstelingMount OmmaneyGreens
Bruce VaschinaPine RiversIndependent
Carolyn MewingHinchenbrookGreens
Charis MullenJordanALP
Christian RowanMoggillLNP
Damian HuxhamHervey BayOne Nation
Darrin GriffithCairnsOne Nation
Earl SnijdersKurwongbahGreens
Edward CarrollMillerProgressives Party
Fiona SimpsonMaroochydoreLNP
Frank JordanEvertonLCQ Party
Glen WadsworthCurrumbinOne Nation
Ian PhilpRedcliffeIndependent
Ian SganzerlaSpringwoodCivil Liberties & Motorists Party
Janet ButlerLockyerALP
Jarrod WirthMansfieldIndependent
Jeffery HodgesStaffordCivil Liberties & Motorists Party
Jenny BrownMundingburraGreens
Joanne DissanaykeEvertonIMOP
Liam JenkinsonLoganGympie
Lyn MoussalliKawanaOne Nation
Mark StapletonNanangoALP
Mathew HillCaloundraIndependent
Murray PetersonGladstoneIndependent
Paul BranaganCapalabaIndependent
Stephen AustinPine RiversUnited Australia Party
Stephen JamesMermaid BeachOne Nation
Suphakan (Mod) SomsriruenMermaid BeachCivil Liberties & Motorists Party
Susan PiniFerny GroveIMOP
Tim JeromeGympieIndependent
Tony ScrimshawNanangoOne Nation
Tory JonesMermaid BeachIndependent